COVER REVEAL: THE DEATH CODE BY LINDSAY CUMMINGS

5cba1545-b285-4fae-b478-2f01fb76d196The cover was finally revealed for The Death Code by Lindsay Cummings (click here to find it on Goodreads), and I am loving it. The color scheme is absolutely beautiful and the guy kind of reminds me of Nathan from One Tree Hill.

This is the second book in The Murder Complex series and is releasing in summer of 2015.

Have you read The Murder Complex yet? Let us know in the comments if you did and what you thought of it!

#booknerdigans

Advertisements

NEW RELEASE: THE FIRES OF CALDERON BY LINDSAY CUMMINGS

97ebac40-7537-4db5-be91-d26de497909dTitle: The Fires of Calderon
Author: Lindsay Cummings
Published: 2014 by Katherine Tegen Books
352 pages
First in the Balance Keepers series
Click here to find it on Goodreads

Blurb:
The first book in an epic middle grade fantasy adventure series that takes place in an underground society at the center of the earth. Packed with action, humor, magic, and mystery.

After following a mysterious map into the woods and then under the woods, eleven-year-old Albert Flynn learns he’s a Balance Keeper—someone with special magical skills for fixing problems in three underground Realms at the Core of the earth. His new job is important; if the realms fall out of balance, the world above could be in great danger.

Albert and his Balance Keeper teammates Birdie and Leroy arrive in the Core not a moment too soon. There’s an Imbalance in the Calderon Realm and it’s threatening to bury Albert’s hometown of New York City in a mountain of ash.

The three must train hard completing mental and physical challenges, but above all, they must harness the power of their Tiles—unique superpowers given to each Balance Keeper. So far, Albert’s mastered the art of not mastering his Tile….

With the situation in Calderon growing worse every day, can Albert, Leroy, and Birdie restore balance before New York is destroyed forever? Will Albert master his Tile before it’s too late?

Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson, The Unwanteds, and the classic Journey to the Center of the Earth.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This book is out in stores everywhere today! Go out and pick up a copy!

#booknerdigans