MARIA’S #EASTERREADATHON UPDATE

Hey guys! I just wanted to let you all that I am participating in the Easter Read-A-Thon, hosted on Instagram by @Tulipreads @Zeilenverlieb @Booklovingjacky @Zeilensehnsucht @Zeilenzauberet. It will be going on from today, April 3rd, until Sunday, April 5th. I may bend the rules a little bit and count Monday as well, because I will be spending most of tomorrow and all day on Sunday with family.

22819890Today I read the last 50% of A Time to Reap (The Legend of Carter Gabel #1) by Jonas Lee. This book was sent to Mallory and I by the author in exchange for our honest reviews. I have to say, I really enjoyed this book a lot! A solid 4.5 stars for me. I don’t want to say too much just yet, as we will be posting our in depth reviews here on the blog. Just know that I am starting to fall in love the time traveling genre. It’s so interesting and cool!
12000020
After finishing that one, I decided to pick up Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz. This is the book that Mallory, Marissa, Mackenzie and I chose to read and discuss in the month of April. Oh my goodness. I read this entire gem of a book in one sitting. My goal was to get to 50%, but from that point on – I just couldn’t put it down. Very real characters and a truly touching story. Everything that makes a book beautiful. I am so excited to see what my reading friends think of this one!

I am really happy with today’s reading, both books were very good! I am so grateful to have had the entire day to do nothing but read in my pyjamas. It will most likely be challenging to fit reading into the rest of my weekend, but that’s alright. I have no TBR and no specific number of books to complete. I just plan on reading and enjoying Easter with my loved-ones.

What are you doing this weekend? Are you participating in the #EASTERREADATHON? Let me know in the comments below!
maria

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

