FRIDAY READS (#20)

It’s finally the weekend again!

It has been a crazy busy week for me. With getting back to the gym, business and resume classes, job interviews, it’s been hectic.

Tonight is my last class for the week and then it will definitely be time to indulge in some binge reading.

10025305I’m currently four chapters into Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare, the second book in the Infernal Devices series. You can click here to find it on Goodreads. I am really enjoying this series so far. I just finished Clockwork Angel and my review will be coming up for that soon so make sure you keep an eye out for that.

8755776Next on my list to read is City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare. Going back to the Mortal Instruments series, this is the fifth book in the series. You can click here to find it on Goodreads. I’m so excited to get back into this series and to figure out what my main man Jace is up to.

Other than that I don’t have much else planned. I’m in the mood where I want to read every single book in the world right now so I have no idea what I’m going to pick up next!

I hope everyone has a great weekend, let me know what you are reading this weekend!
mallory-name-design-1

4 Comments

      • That’s probably the reason I didn’t continue with the Mortal Instruments series: City of Bones didn’t really wow me. But now that Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices are complete I’ll definitely be marathoning them one day — people rave! The Winner’s Curse is good so far. I’m 140 pages in and while the world is interesting and the writing is good and I like the sneakiness going on behind people’s backs, nothing is actually happening. Hopefully it’ll pick up soon. And you should definitely check out The Fire Sermon and A Love Like Blood — both sound amazing and I’m really torn between which I should start. πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

