MOVIE REVIEW: MOCKINGJAY PART 1

mockingjay-part-1-trailer

I finally seen Mockingjay Part 1 in theatres. Why has it taken me so long? I have no idea, but it’s a long time since I went to see a movie and this one made for a PERFECT night out.

Let’s get real. The truth is, I dragged my boyfriend to see the first Hunger Games movie in theatres and he absolutely hated it. I can see how it could be boring for some of the few people out there who haven’t picked up the book. I still don’t understand who WOULDN’T want to read this epic series, but anyway… He didn’t enjoy it, so I didn’t force him to take me to see Catching Fire.

When he agreed to take me to see Mockingjay Part 1, this was me:

Excited-Amy-Adams-In-Cute-Dress-Reaction-Gif

So we went to the movie and it was perfect. I mean yes the popcorn was great, but this time THE MOVIE WAS EVEN BETTER. It’s so true when people say how much better the Hunger Games movies are getting as they go on. I must say, I now have some very high expectations for Mockingjay Part 2!

I was so emotionally involved with this movie. It kind of broke my heart. It’s been a long time since i’ve read the book, so even though I had an idea of what was going to happen, it didn’t prepare me for the feels. The ending was WOW. Two entire hours and I did not want it to end. I knew that it would end abruptly because of there being a part two, but I totally could have sat another two hours right there.

I have to say something: I am team Gale and in this movie, we get to see a lot more of him. He is beautiful.

tumblr_m8k7ttCB2a1ruhenho1_500

So maybe that explains why I enjoyed the third movie so much.

I’d love to hear your thoughts on this movie! Leave me a comment below if you’ve seen it 🙂

IMG_4051

2 Comments

  1. I still need to watch this movie. I wanted to wait till it got closer to the release of Mockingjay Part 2 so I could watch them back to back, but this post makes me want to watch it now. I enjoyed the books, and i love watching it all come to life in the movies. I do agree with them getting better with each movie, and I’m excited to see part 1.

    Like

Leave a Reply

