WHAT WE GOT FOR CHRISTMAS

Maria:

I am so happy with what I received this Christmas from my loved ones and am very thankful. The last few years, I’ve had three Christmases. One at my moms house, one at my dads house and one with my boyfriends family. As crazy busy as it is, I love spending that special time with each of them. I’m not going to name every single thing that i’ve received as gifts, but I am going to list a few of my favorites for you guys 🙂

The first gift that I opened this year was before Christmas. My boyfriend bought me a bookshelf and wanted me to open it at our apartment instead of bringing it all the way home. I was so excited! I seriously asked him for a bookshelf for a year. With the shelf, he got me four books that I had on my wish list: Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight, Heir of Fire and the Assassins Blade by Sarah J. Maas and Captivated by You by Sylvia Day. It was really fun putting the bookshelf together and setting up all of my pretty books with my love.

I went to visit my mom first this year. My main gifts from her were a Keurig and a rice cooker. I was so excited when I opened them on Christmas morning and have been addicted to making coffee and cappuccinos ever since.

My dad earned some golden stars when he got me a Sephora gift card for Christmas. I don’t know how he got that idea, but I loved it! As soon as I got back to the city I went makeup shopping.
IMG_4051

Mallory:
I got unbelievably spoiled this year from my family and boyfriend. My parents are Christmas crazy and they go all out to make sure we have an amazing year every time.

From my sisters and brothers I got a huge goodie bag of East Coast Lifestyle swag. Hats, socks, a sweater, tank tops, shirts, stickers, a bracelet. It was crazy! But I love it. Gotta love representing the East Coast! From my little sister I also got the CUTEST crazy cat lady journal. It’s hilarious but its adorable and I am in love with it.

From my mom I got some new fitness clothes, a gym bag, some pjs, and two new rings. She got me a white gold chevron ring which is absolutely stunning, as well as my birthstone (which is blue topaz) in a white gold setting. So grateful.

From my dad I got an iPad mini! Was not expecting it at all and I was shocked. Along with that he got me a beautiful Kate Spade cover for it. He also gave me some visa gift cards as well as a Chapters gift card.

From my boyfriend I got a new Fossil purse. It it gorgeous and exactly the one that I wanted. He also got me a  6-pack meal prep lunch bag but it was almost bigger than me so I am going to try and find the three meal bag instead. And to top it off he gave me gift cards to Lululemon and Nike.

I couldn’t have asked for a better Christmas. I am going to school at the end of January for personal training and a lot of these things are going to be great for school!

In no way was this a way to brag about what we received. Honestly we are nosey and love to know what others got for Christmas so we thought you might like to know too!
mallory-name-design-1

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: READSBYMANDM BOOKSHELF TOURS | readsbymandm

Leave a Reply

