BOOK REVIEW: OPPOSITION BY JENNIFER L. ARMENTROUT

13644055Title: Opposition
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Published: August 5th 2014 by Entangled Teen
534 pages
Last in the Lux series
Source: Purchased
Click here to find it on Goodreads

Maria’s thoughts:

Opposition the wonderful conclusion to the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout that will no doubt leave you smiling.

In the beginning, Daemon is gone and Katy is left with Luc, Archer and Beth. It’s weird not having Daemon and Katy together, but thankfully it didn’t last too long. Things don’t get too peachy though, aliens are taking over the world and Dee is being a total jerk for the majority of the book.

Katy isn’t at home through Opposition, so I found myself missing her book blogging and reviewing times. Worry not, she is still very relatable and very kick-ass throughout Opposition. She grows even stronger and more confident through this last instalment.

Opposition is action packed and there is never is a dull moment. I loved this book and every plot twist that came with it. It made me laugh, it made me cry… Jennifer L. Armentrout wowed me once again with such a fun read.

If you haven’t started the Lux series yet, I definitely recommend you to do so. They are the perfect reads for lazy sunday afternoons and will have you smiling from ear to ear. I am sad to have finished this particular series and will be missing the characters immensely. However, I am really looking forward to diving into Jennifer L. Armentrout’s other books.

I rated Opposition 4 out of 5 stars on GoodReads!

Mackenzie’s thoughts:

I had a lot of fun reading opposition.

I thought the epilogue was the perfect way to end the series. I still can’t believe it’s over!
Now that I think back to opposition, it might be my favourite in the series.

I loved the dual point of view from Katy and Daemon, it really helped me understand more and see what happens when the other one isn’t around.

I love how Jennifer L Armentrout always adds humour into her books, it really completes the stories.

Katy is still one of my favorite female characters with her love for books and book blogging. I’m really sad that it’s all over, but I had so much fun reading all 5 books!

5 out of 5 stars

Big thanks to Mackenzie for buddy reading this with me in the month of November and sharing her thoughts with us! Let us know what you thought of the final book is the Lux series in the comments below! 

Leave a Reply

