MARIA’S WONDERFULLY WICKED READ-A-THON UPDATE 1

BOOKS I HAVE FINISHED SO FAR:

1. Soppy : A Love Story by Phillippa Rice (provided by Netgalley)
2. House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski
3. Ed Undead: The Chronicles of a Teenage Zombie by Edward Kent (provided by Netgalley)

LETS TALK ABOUT THE BOOKS:

Soppy was the cutest thing in life. It was very short and sweet. The illustrations were awesome and I loved that it was based on real events!

The House of Leaves messed with my head so much, but at the same time I felt so addicted to it. I was soooo intrigued by this story within a story. Really glad that I picked it up because it is so different and nothing like any of books that I have read.

Ed Undead reminded me a lot of Warm Bodies, but in a good way. I really enjoyed it! (love me some zombies)

I will most definitely be talking about these books in more detail at the end of this read-a-thon (stay tuned.)

free-fall-clipart-M9i4aXRcEfree-fall-clipart-M9i4aXRcEfree-fall-clipart-M9i4aXRcE

LETS TALK ABOUT ME:

I suck at updating this week. I also suck at reading this week. As much as I am happy about finishing the three of those books, I don’t feel very accomplished. I think that all of my studying has gotten to me because i’m feeling too brain dead to read lately (and blog). BUT today I finished my last midterm, so it is TIME to get BACK INTO READING! 

If anyone has a little extra reading motivation, feel free to share 😉

maria

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: readsbymandm

Leave a Reply

