SUPERNATURAL TV SERIES RECOMMENDATIONS (witches, vampires and more!)

For those who love all things paranormal and supernatural , here are some television series that I am OBSESSING over this October. They will definitely get you in the Halloween mood! Also, all three of the television series that I will be sharing with you are based on YA books, so you should definitely check those out as well.

1379051840_Vampire-Diaries-the-vampire-diaries-24861261-1024-768

1. Vampire Diaries

Based on the book series by L. J. Smith, Vampire Diaries follows Elena Gilbert and the Salvatore brothers in the mysterious Mystic Falls. Vampires, witches, ghosts, doppelgängers and other supernatural beings are what makes this television series right up my alley.

I tend to watch shows based on the season and my mood, so this has been my go-to fall television series for quite a while now. I started watching Vampire Diaries a few years ago, but had let myself fall behind. I am finally getting caught up in season 5, which has just recently been released on Netflix. This is such an awesome television show to watch in October as it has so many interesting paranormal/supernatural beings. The characters are hard not to love, even the so called “bad” ones.

The-Secret-Circle-poster

2. The Secret Circle

Based on the book series written by the same author as the Vampire Diaries, the Secret Circle follows Cassie Blake. After moving to a new town, Cassie learns that she is not an ordinary girl but a witch and soon becomes a member of a secret coven.

Unfortunately, the television series was cancelled after releasing the first season.

I started watching this last fall and fell in love with it. I almost watched the entire series in one or two days. I have to admit, I think I may enjoy The Secret Circle even more than Vampire Diaries. I loved trying to guess what was going to happen next and learning more about the secret coven. I became intrigued with this series so quickly and decided to go ahead and read the books written by L.J Smith to have the full experience. The books were fun fall reads, but not quite as addicting as the amazing television series was for me.

witches of east end

3. Witches of East End

Witches of East End is a recent television series based on the book written by Melissa De La Cruz. It follows two sisters, Freya and Ingrid, who discover that they are from a family of witches.

This is my NEWEST fall TV addiction! I just recently found this show on Netflix when I was in the mood for something “Halloween”. If you are like me and love everything about witches and magic, you will freaking love this show. I watched the first episode and just couldn’t stop. The characters are amazing and I can’t wait to see what happens next.

free-fall-clipart-M9i4aXRcE

I hope you enjoyed my supernatural TV series recommendations! Be sure to check out the three of these shows if you want something spooky to marathon this fall. They are all are currently on Netflix. Let me know in the comments below if you have already watched any of the television series that I had mentioned, I would love to discuss them with you, or if you have read any of the books. Also, I am always open to your recommendations 🙂

maria
Click here to creep me on goodreads! 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

