CREATURE FEATURE (#1) – WEREWOLVES

So today begins our weekly Creature Feature for the month of October. And I decided to start out with werewolves since I haven’t really read that many werewolf books.

werewolf

So the first werewolf I would like to mention is Remus Lupin from the Harry Potter series.

5
We first meet Remus in Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban when he becomes the new Defense Against the Dark Arts teacher and from there on I believe he became a favorite character of most. He is definitely a good guy werewolf who becomes like a father to Harry. He was caring and was constantly putting others before himself. He was absolutely my favorite werewolf to ever read about.

remus-lupin-werewolf--large-msg-130956007302
I’m sure by now most of you have read the Harry Potter series by now but if you haven’t then I envy you. I would love to be able to read this series for the first time all over again.

Click here to find the first book on Goodreads

Secondly we have Lucas Ross from Shadow Falls. I mostly love Lucas just cause he is a bad ass with a snarky attitude. He is jealous and protective over Kylie, but not too much that it becomes annoying. He is the only thing that is saving this series for me right now.
8705784
Click here to find the first book on Goodreads

Third we have Alcide Herveaux from the Sookie Stackhouse series.
Alcide is another good guy werewolf who shows up in the third book in the series Club Dead. He is an amazing friend to Sookie and is constantly helping her out.

140082
And let’s be honest, in the tv show he is played by Joe Manganiello who is quite nice on the eyes.
Alcide-alcide-herveaux-15453489-487-650
Click here to find the first book on Goodreads

And last on my list I have Luke Garroway/Lucian Graymark from the Mortal Instruments series. He is Clary’s mom’s boyfriend and is always there when needed. He seems like a very sweet man and I can’t wait to learn more about him as the series goes on.
256683
Click here to find the first book on Goodreads
Now for the werewolf books that I have not read but am planning to in the future.

First up is the Nightshade series by Andrea Cremer. This is a very popular young adult series and it has been on my TBR for a long time now. I’m not sure what is even taking me so long. Also would like to point out how beautiful these covers are.
7402393
Click here to find the first book on Goodreads

Second is the Mercy Thompson series by Patricia Briggs. Allison gave me the first book Moon Called a couple years back and it has been sitting unread on my shelf for too long.
71811
Click here to find the first book on Goodreads

And last is the Women of the Otherworld series by Kelley Armstrong. I also own the first two books in this series and they have been unread for a long time as well.
11918
Click here to find the first book on Goodreads

Well after writing this I’ve come to realize I never read about werewolves and maybe its time that I should start reading more.
Moon-and-Myths-Superstitions-Surrounding-the-Full-Moon
Do you guys have any other werewolf suggestions for me? If only Teen Wolf was a series, I would be so in love.

teen_wolf_season_2_cast_photo
Let me know what you think in the comments.

Mallory

Leave a Reply

