TOP TEN TUESDAY (#1)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. This weeks Top Ten Tuesday is Top Ten Books That Were Hard For Me To Read.

toptentuesday

1. The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente. I think this is a book you definitely have to be in a certain mood for and I was not in that mood at the time. I will try again but I’m in no rush.
Click here to find it on Goodreads
9591398

2. Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi. I think the hype really played a role in why I didn’t like reading this one. I made it about 20% of the way through and had to give up. I never really had a reason why I didn’t like this one but my guess is that I was reading it in the peak of the hype.
Click here to find it on Goodreads
11594257

3. The Secret Life of Prince Charming by Deb Caletti. I bought this a few years back at Chapters because it was only a couple of dollars and I finally just got to it because I chose it out of my TBR jar. I didn’t really like the writing style and found the characters dull and annoying so I put it down after about 70 pages.
Click here to find it on Goodreads
4031193

4. No One Else Can Have You by Kathleen Hale. It still boggles my mind that I wasn’t able to finish this one. This book seems right up my alley yet I dragged through. I then had to return it to the library so I think I will definitely give this one another go.
Click here to find it on Goodreads
18052934

5. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. Nothing against this one but I always get distracted by other books. But I am determined to finish this one!
Click here to find it on Goodreads
1885

6. Trouble by Samantha Towle. This was one of my book clubs choices a couple months back and I DESPISED this book. I ranted about this book so bad and I will probably never check out anything else she writes.
Click here to find it on Goodreads
17257484

7. The Passage by Justin Cronin. I really wanted to like this book. But it dragged on and on and on. I didn’t care for the story or for the characters and had it not been for the audiobook I would not have finished this one.
Click here to find it on Goodreads
6690798

8. Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins. I do not like The Hunger Games. Out of the series the first book was the only one that I somewhat liked. But obviously I felt the need to finish the series. Throughout this book I had no idea what the hell was going on. I kept getting very confused and thought it was just a terrible way to finish off the series.
Click here to find it on Goodreads
7260188

9. Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James. Just repetitive and annoying. Hated all the characters.
Click here to find it on Goodreads
10818853

10. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling. Hard for me to read because I didn’t want it to end. I still envy the people who get to read the Harry Potter series for the first time.
Click here to find it on Goodreads
136251

What do you think of my choices? Let me know in the comments.

Mallory

Leave a Reply

