FRIDAY READS (#1)

Well it’s Friday and that means it’s time for Friday Reads!

I had an extremely stressful week, our house was broken into and left in disarray and a bunch of our things had been stolen. Thankfully my boyfriend, my cat and myself were all okay. We got most of our things back but I’ve still had a hard time relaxing since it happened. I’m going to try really hard to let myself get lost in a few books this weekend.

I am currently reading Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout and am about halfway through. So far I am loving it just as much as I loved the first book, Obsidian.
Click here to find it on Goodreads
13047090

And secondly I plan to read Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight which is the book that my book club has chosen for the month. This one is young adult but it sounds very dark and super interesting. Can’t wait to get to this one!
Click here to find it on Goodreads
15776309

Let me know what you guys are reading for the weekend! And let me know if you have read either of these books and what you thought of them.

Mallory

Leave a Reply

