MARIA’S SHITIHAVETOOMANYBOOKS WRAP UP

The SHITIHAVETOOMANYBOOKS read-a-thon is officially over. I am happy with what I managed to read throughout my busy week. 3 books was actually my goal. Next time I participate in a read-a-thon I am hoping to read even more!

1. Taken at Dusk by C.C Hunter ★★★★

Finally finding out more about Kylie and what she really is. Enjoyable read, but I feel like it’s missing something. Like Mallory, I would probably rate this more of a 3.5. Looking forward to finishing the series. Review to come!

2. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K Rowling ★★★★★

Amazing. Amazing. Amazing. Now I know why everyone worships these books. Review on the Harry Potter series to come! I am going to miss Harry, Hermione and Ron!

3. This Is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith ★★★★

A cute contemperary that has been sitting on my shelf for far too long. It was a light read about falling in love with a movie star. What’s not to love?

10601072_10152561592795465_1576676348_n

This read-a-thon was really fun. There’s no pressure, you just read as much as you can (or as much as you want) during the week to get through some of your TBR books! You should totally participate in the next one! It’s a great way to get some reading done.

Since the read-a-thon ended, I’ve been getting more reading time (of course that would happen…) and started two books.

Currently reading:

1. What I Thought Was True – Huntley Fitzpatrick

31% read and loving this summertime read so far! It’s way better than I expected!

2. Obsidian – Jennifer L. Armentrout

19% read, and loving it so much that I actually went out and bought the physical copy yesterday instead of continuing on my Kobo. The writing style is so witty and funny, it makes me not want to put the book down. Reading this with my friend Mackenzie. Review to come!

Leave a Reply

