MARIA’S JULY WRAP UP + AUGUST TBR

In July I finished 9 books!

1. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han ★★★★★
Perfect read for laying out in the sun! This book brought a smile to my face:) loved it!

2. Maybe Someday – Colleen Hoover ★★★★
This wasn’t a happy summer read, but I loved Colleen Hoovers writing and will definatly be checking out some more of her books. The only reason I didn’t give this one 5 stars was because I found it slow at parts. Still an amazing reading experience!

3. Mind Games – Kiersten White ★★★★
Quick afternoon read! Short chapters and lots of action. And that ending….. Needed the second book.

4. Cherry Girl by Raine Miller ★★★
Cute spin off to the TBA series.

5. Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green ★★★
Just wasn’t as amazing as John Green’s other books for me… I liked the characters alot, but it took me forever to finish because I didn’t always feel like reading this one.

6. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart ★★★★★
Surprised me! I devoured this book. It was right up my alley. Mysterious and summery with awesome writing. Review to come!

7. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K Rowling ★★★★
The more I think about these books, the more I love them and the more I want to give this an other star,,,, It might have to happen. Really loving this series!

8. Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by J.K Rowling ★★★★★
Amazing.

9. Perfect Lies (Mind Games #2) by Kiersten White ★★★
Wasn’t as great as the first one, in my opinion. I’m still happy that I got to see what happened, but I think Mind Games could have really been a stand alone.

August TBR:
1. Taken at Dusk by C.C Hunter
2. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K Rowling
3. Before I Go to Sleep by S.J. Watson
4. The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings

There will be more.. But that’s all I have decided for now. I will most likely pick up whatever I feel like reading throughout the month of august. I will be pretty busy with work, but I did take a few days off to spend with my dad – might get some extra reading done then!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

